Contact the Treasurer’s Office

The Office of the Treasurer
621 Skytop Road, Suite 120
Syracuse, NY 13244
315-443-2474

Staff

Scott Kemp
Treasurer
sckemp@syr.edu
315.443.6204

Stephanie Surlock
Office Supervisor
sasurloc@syr.edu
315.443.2474

Steven Kelly
Associate Treasurer
stkelly@syr.edu
315.443.3411

Brian Fancher
Associate Treasurer
bfancher@syr.edu
315.443.2486

Jenny Garvey
Director of Treasury Reporting and Compliance
jgarvey@syr.edu
315.443.4919

Marjorie Greeson
Director, Global Cash Operations
magreeso@syr.edu
315.443.2487

Emily Garvey
Director of Fund Administration and Treasury Accounting
emgarvey@syr.edu
315.443.5668

Peter Penizotto
Senior Investment Accountant
pjpenizo@syr.edu
315.443.5114

Cash Operations
125 Bowne Hall

Tina Kelly
Supervisor
tkelly01@syr.edu
315.443.5519

Kasana Braithwaite
Sr. Cashier
klbraith@syr.edu
315.443.2387

Kristina Davis
Cash Operations Representative
kdavis42@syr.edu
315.443.1509

TBD
Cash Operations Representative
315.443.1509

Office of the Bursar, Bursar Operations
119 Bowne Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244-1140
Phone: 315.443.2444
Fax: 315.443.3630
Email us by completing this form.

Office Hours
Fall and Spring: Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Summer: Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
*All dates and deadlines are based on Syracuse, NY time zone.

Christina Stepien
University Bursar
bursar@syr.edu
315.443.9502

Courtney McDonald
Assistant Director Student Accounts
ckelly04@syr.edu
315.443.2170

Deborah Amedro
Sr. Account Representative
damedro@syr.edu
315.443.2444

Nick Nesbitt
Sr. Account Representative / NYS Awards
Bursar’s Office
nanesbit@syr.edu
315.443.5346

Dayna McKain
Account Representative (AAA-CP)
dmpirain@syr.edu
315.443.2444

Brian Miller
Sr. Account Representative/Online Program (CQ-HAT)
bmmiller@syr.edu
315.443.2444

Lindsey Bean
Sr. Account Representative/Online Program (HAU-LU)
lmdonald@syr.edu
315.443.2131

Courtney Toombs
Account Representative (LV-QI)
codrake@syr.edu
315.443.2444

TBD
Account Representative (QJ-TOP)
bursar@syr.edu
315.443.2444

Cristina Palladino
Account Representative (TOQ-Z)
clpallad@syr.edu
315.443.2444

Tina Thompson
Third-Party Billing/Outside Agency Tuition
tthomps0@syr.edu
315.443.5115

Sandra Costanzo
Office Assistant
scostanz@syr.edu
315.443.2444

Office of Student Debt Management
119 Bowne Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244-1140
Phone: 315.443.4771
Fax: 315.443.3630

Office Hours
Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Summer Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
*All dates and deadlines are based on Syracuse, NY time zone.

Stacie Buffum
Director, Student Debt Management
sabuffum@syr.edu
315.443.4771

Elizabeth Samhammer
Assistant Director, Student Debt Management
eksamham@syr.edu
315.443.4760

Michelle Storinge
Account Representative
mstoring@syr.edu
315.443.2178

Kari-Anne Kitts
Account Representative
kkitts@syr.edu
315.443.1101

Tracey Krell
Account Representative
tlkrell@syr.edu
315.443.4769

Dawn Proia
Account Representative
dmproia@syr.edu
315.443.9364

Perkins Loan Information

Susan Hague
Perkins Account Representative (L-Z)
smhague@syr.edu
315.443.2181

Accounting and Technology

Kyle Rivers
Associate Director, Financial Analysis and IT
kyrivers@syr.edu

TBA
Manager, IT and Reporting

Christine Erwin
Functional Business Analyst
caerwin@syr.edu
315.443.7978