Contact the Bursar’s Office

Office of the Bursar, Bursar Operations
119 Bowne Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244-1140
Phone: 315.443.2444
Fax: 315.443.3630
Email: bursar@syr.edu

Office Hours
Fall and Spring: Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Summer: Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
*All dates and deadlines are based on Syracuse, NY time zone.

Bursar Staff Directory
Christina Stepien
University Bursar and Director of Operations
cdiecuch@syr.edu
315.443.2444

Courtney McDonald
Assistant Director of Student Accounts
ckelly04@syr.edu
315.443.2444

Deborah Amedro
Senior Account Representative
damedro@syr.edu
315.443.2444

Nick Nesbitt
Senior Account Representative/New York State Awards
nanesbit@syr.edu
315.443.5346

Dayna McKain
Account Representative (AAA-CP)
dmpirain@syr.edu
315.443.2444

Brian Miller
Account Representative II/Online Program (CQ-HAT)
bmmiller@syr.edu
315.443.2444

Lindsey Bean
Senior Account Representative/Online Program (HAU-LU)
lmdonald@syr.edu
315.443.2444

Daniel Ciciarelli
Account Representative (LV-QI)
daciciar@syr.edu
315.443.2444

Sandra Jackson
Account Representative (QJ-TOP)
sfjackso@syr.edu
315.443.2444

Courtney Drake
Account Representative (TOQ-Z)
codrake@syr.edu
315.443.2444

Tina Thompson
Third-party Billing/Outside Agency Tuition
agencybilling@syr.edu

Sandra Costanzo
Office Assistant
scostanz@syr.edu
315.443.2444

Office of Student Debt Management
119 Bowne Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244-1140
Phone: 315.443.4771
Fax: 315.443.3630

Office Hours
Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Summer Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
*All Dates and deadlines are based on Syracuse, NY time zone.

SDM Staff Directory
Stacie Buffum
Director, Student Debt Management
sabuffum@syr.edu
315.443.4771

Elizabeth Samhammer
Assistant Director
eksamham@syr.edu
315.443.4760

Michelle Storinge
Account Representative (A-F)
mstoring@syr.edu
315.443.2178

Elizabeth Samhammer
Account Representative (G-L)
eksamham@syr.edu
315.443.4760

Tracey Krell
Account Representative (M-Z)
tlkrell@syr.edu
315.443.4769

Perkins Loan Information
Dawn Proia
Team Lead Loans/Perkins Account Representative (A-K)
dmproia@syr.edu
315.443.9364

Susan Hague
Perkins Account Representative (L-Z)
smhague@syr.edu
315.443.2181

Accounting and Technology
Ryan Pyland
Manager, Financial Analysis and Information Technology
rmpyland@syr.edu

Christine Erwin
Functional Business Analyst
caerwin@syr.edu
315.443.7978