Contact the Bursar’s Office

Office of the Bursar, Bursar Operations
119 Bowne Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244-1140
Phone: (315) 443-2444
Fax: (315) 443-3630
Email: bursar@syr.edu

Office Hours
Monday-Friday 8:30am to 5:00pm
Summer Hours: 8:00am to 4:30pm
*All Dates and deadlines are based on Syracuse, NY time zone.

Bursar Staff Directory
Christina Stepien
University Bursar and Director of Operations
cdiecuch@syr.edu
315-443-2444

Courtney Kelly
Assistant Director of Student Accounts
ckelly04@syr.edu
315-443-2444

Sandra Costanzo
Office Assistant
scostanz@syr.edu
315-443-2444

Dayna McKain
Account Representative (AAA-CP)
dmpirain@syr.edu
315-443-2444

Brian Miller
Account Representative II (CQ-HAT)
bmmiller@syr.edu
315-443-2444

Lindsey Bean
Account Representative II (HAU-LU)
lmdonald@syr.edu
315-443-2444

Brent Kiszka
Athletics Coordinator/Account Representative (LV-QI)
bakiszka@syr.edu
315-443-2444

TBD
Account Representative (QJ-TOP)
bursar@syr.edu
315-443-2444

Deborah Amedro
Senior Account Representative (TOQ-Z)
damedro@syr.edu
315-443-2444

Tina Thompson
Third Party Billing/Outside Agency Tuition
tthomps0@syr.edu
315-443-5115

Nick Nesbitt
Senior Account Representative/New York State Awards
nanesbit@syr.edu
315-443-5346

Office of Student Debt Management
119 Bowne Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244-1140
Phone: (315) 443-4771
Fax: (315) 443-3630

Office Hours
Monday-Friday 8:30am to 5:00pm
Summer Hours: 8:00am to 4:30pm
*All Dates and deadlines are based on Syracuse, NY time zone.

SDM Staff Directory
Stacie Buffum
Director, Student Debt Management
sabuffum@syr.edu
315-443-4711

Elizabeth Samhammer
Assistant Director
eksamham@syr.edu
315-443-4760

Michelle Storinge
Account Representative (A-F)
mstoring@syr.edu
315-443-2178

Elizabeth Samhammer
Account Representative (G-L)
eksamham@syr.edu
315-443-4760

Tracey Krell
Account Representative (M-Z)
tlkrell@syr.edu
315-443-4769

Perkins Loan Information
Dawn Proia
Team Lead Loans/Perkins Account Representative (A-K)
dmproia@syr.edu
315-443-9364

Susan Hague
Perkins Account Representative (L-Z)
smhague@syr.edu
315-443-2181

Accounting and Technology
Ryan Pyland
Manager, Financial Analysis and Information Technology
rmpyland@syr.edu

Christine Erwin
Functional Business Analyst
caerwin@syr.edu
315-443-7978